29 Dec

A full year with colors, I like so mcuh! Thanks

Mel Mann Photography - The Blog

Saw an interesting blog challenge this week – post your view of 2012 in pictures.  I’m not organized enough to do one of those “a picture for every day of the year” challenges but I do have enough in my Lightroom catalog to cover a year pretty well.  With almost 13,000 images in 2012 surely there are 12 I feel portray what I was seeing.  It’s also a good opportunity to perform an exercise one of my instructors mentioned he does each year; that is, look over your images and see if there are any trends you want to go deeper with or any directions not traveled it would be fun to explore in the next year.  I haven’t yet created long personal projects for my work so this is a good way to look beyond the day’s shoot and get a sense of where my craft is going.  And…

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

