29 Dec

Ha ha!

Weinrich Family Travels

My family and I have been taking family vacations from Christmas to New Years for the past ten years now. They started close to home (Philadelphia) but soon spread to the Outer Banks (NC), Myrtle Beach (SC), Charleston (SC), Hilton Head Island (SC), and finally this year – St. Augustine, FL, “The oldest city in America!”, my dad keeps repeating. Google maps tells me it takes 13 hours and 33 minutes to get here, but because I didn’t seep much on Christmas Eve, I only felt 5 hours of it.

As soon as we pulled into town, we unpacked and immediately went to dinner (even though it was only 4:30pm). I ordered the seafood enchilada, which was delicious even if covered in way too much sauce (I created a new rule for myself to pick one of the more unique things on the menu and get that when vacationing). Finishing…

View original post 591 more words

Leave a Reply

